Opening Day Line Up

With Andrew Bynum serving a 4-game suspension and Metta World Peace moving to the bench to help spark the offense in Lamar Odom’s absence, here’s a look at Coach Mike Brown’s opening day line up:

PG: Derek Fisher
SG: Kobe Bryant
SF: Devin Ebanks
PF: Josh McRoberts
C: Pau Gasol

Bryant will play through a torn ligament in his wrist, while the rest of the starting Lakers are healthy. World Peace will be among the first players off the pine, joined by Steve Blake, Jason Kapono and Troy Murphy, while we should also see some time for Matt Barnes.

Chicago will counter with Derrick Rose, new Bull Richard Hamilton, Luol Deng, Carlos Boozer and Joakim Noah. Look for Gasol to at times guard Boozer, letting McRoberts handle the lesser offensive threat in Noah.