Lakers Fans Around the World

There really are Lakers fans everywhere.

For some evidence on the claim, I took to Twitter on the plane flight from Los Angeles to Toronto yesterday, asking people to tell me from where and at what time they’d be watching the Lakers play the Raptors on Sunday at 10 a.m. Pacific.

Below is just a small sampling of the responses from Lakers fans across the globe, with some listing their specific city of residence and some the country in which they’ll be watching:

Mexico City: 12 p.m.
Maracaibo, Venezuela 1:30 p.m.
Asunción, Paraguay: 2 p.m.
Bogota, Columbia: 1 p.m.
St. Lucia: 2 p.m.
Barbados: 2 p.m.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: 4 p.m.
Rejavik, Iceland: 6 p.m.
Dublin, Ireland: 6 p.m.
Morocco: 6 p.m.
England: 6 p.m.
Lagos, Nigeria: 6 p.m.
Denmark: 7 p.m.
Paris, France: 7 p.m.
Milan, Italy: 7 p.m.
Slovenia: 7 p.m.
Hungary: 7 p.m.
Belgrade, Serbia: 7 p.m.
Stockholm, Sweden: 7 p.m.
Israel: 8 p.m.
Cairo, Egypt: 8 p.m.
Kiev, Ukraine, 8 p.m.
Istanbul, Turkey: 8 p.m.
Beirut, Lebanon, 8 p.m.
Cape Town, South Africa: 8 p.m.
Ethiopia: 9 p.m.
Saudi Arabia: 9 p.m.
Yemen: 9 p.m.
Qatar: 9 p.m.
Kenya: 9 p.m.
Moscow, Russia: 10 p.m.
India: 12 a.m.
Karachi, Pakistan: 12 a.m.
Manilla, Philippines: 2 a.m.
Toyko, Japan: 3 a.m.
Sydney, Australia: 5 a.m.